Dsc01780%20Lowres

Physiotherapy

Help to help yourself – this is the motto by which we treat our patients, find solutions together and work as a team to develop personalised strategies to manage their symptoms.

Physiotherapy at the crossklinik

Our experienced and qualified physiotherapists provide comprehensive care whether you are interested in prevention, therapy, rehabilitation, stabilisation or maintaining your general health. With training in many supplementary areas, the members of our physiotherapy team complement one another and can thus draw on a wide range of therapeutic measures. Depending on the treatment that is selected for you, our team will provide you with the care that you need.

“Life is movement.” – Aristotle (384–322 BC)

Sporting activity is becoming increasingly important in our society. Acute injuries are common in both recreational sport and competitive sport. Sports physiotherapists focus on rehabilitation following such injuries. Their extremely important preventative work also aims to ensure that such injuries are never sustained in the first place. In this area, we benefit from a wealth of experience from the variety of sports that we ourselves actively pursue.

The therapy that we offer our athletes includes a biomechanical movement analysis. Based on this, we draw up a personalised training plan together with our sports science department. By providing therapy that is specifically adapted to the patient and the particular sport they pursue, we are able to support the athlete through all phases of their rehabilitation, in terms of both strain and regeneration, until they are able to return to their sport.

The main aim of sports physiotherapy and indeed our professional motivation is to enable our patients, no matter what their age or performance level, to engage in their chosen sporting activities without being troubled by pain.

Manual therapy is a form of treatment for functional disorders of the musculoskeletal system. Physiotherapists complete special further training with a final examination to enable them to practice manual therapy.

Once again, this type of therapy includes a thorough initial examination and evaluation. Based on this, mobilising hand movements that are adapted to the patient are established. The aim of these is to restore harmonious function to the unbalanced and thus overused structures. A simple programme with specially adapted exercise sequences is also required. When carried out regularly, these exercises maintain the effects of the therapy and are intended to provide patients with a way of managing their complaints independently in the long term.

There are various manual therapeutic concepts that all pursue the goal of harmonisation. The members of our team offer a wide range of these methods and therefore complement each other perfectly

Physical therapy consists of a wide range of different methods, all of which primarily serve to relieve pain and are selected by the therapist based on the patient’s symptoms. With its different modes of action, physical therapy can be used before, during or after treatment.

Our range of services includes:

  • Electrotherapy
  • Ultrasonic therapy
  • Radial shock wave therapy
  • Magnetic field therapy
  • Deep oscillation therapy
  • Heat treatment
  • Cold therapy
  • Electromyostimulation (Compex)

Various forms of taping have established themselves in recent years, becoming a valuable adjunct to successful treatment.

Kinesiology tape (kinesis means movement): Correct application of kinesiology tape (an elastic tape made from cotton) can influence both muscle function and joint stability. It also has a pain-relieving effect. Applying such tape means that patients can enjoy some of the benefit of the physiotherapist’s work at home.

Leukotape: This is the classic stabilising, non-elastic tape. It is primarily used to prevent injuries or to provide support when returning to a sport following an injury. Applying it in precisely defined joint positions can significantly improve stability. This means that the overall balance of the body can be influenced even when under high strain.

Following acute injuries and overuse damage, the SPARTANOVA Rehab program enables us to test athletes in a standardised manner and to analyse them individually in the early stages of rehabilitation. Depending on the injury, tests are performed at appropriate intervals so that a decision can be made about whether the athlete is fit to resume activity. The test results provide us with information about deficits that are being worked on in therapy, ensuring that athletes can return to their sport as quickly as possible.

The “return to sport” and “back to run” series of tests is performed following cruciate ligament surgery, ankle or hamstring injuries. It involves a test which takes approximately 60 to 90 minutes and precise determination of the athlete’s mobility, strength and functionality. Following the detailed evaluation, we put together a personal training plan that makes it easier for the athletes to return to their sport.

Our group training with professional guidance
There is no need to be in pain due to abnormal biomechanical stress or overuse when exercising or at work. cross+ is a steadily growing group therapy concept, which offers functional agility, coordination and strength training for those interested in exercising right through to top athletes.

cross+ is a high quality and very efficient training programme, consisting of functional exercises for the core.
It can be used to provide further support after physiotherapy or as standalone training for the core. Under constant physiotherapeutic supervision, you learn to execute movement patterns efficiently and economically and to use these when exercising or engaging in sporting activities.
The sessions are suitable for both competitive athletes and those taking their first steps into the world of exercise.


Prerequisites for the core training
- Flexion of the knees by at least 100°
- Ability to stand up from the ground
- Ability to hold supporting positions (e.g. press-up position) without pain
- Interest in movement and learning new things

Training times (each class is 50 minutes long)
Monday: 6.00 p.m. – 6.50 p.m.
Tuesday: 6.00 p.m. – 6.50 p.m.
Wednesday: 7.10 a.m. – 8.00 a.m.
Thursday: 12.10 p.m. – 1.00 p.m.

Registration and cost
As the groups are kept small to ensure quality (max. 6 people), registration for the course is essential. You can register at:

info@crossklinik.ch or
Tel. +41 61 285 10 10 or
At the crossklinik reception.

Your first taster training session is free of charge. To encourage regular attendance, we offer a 3-month subscription for CHF 300. The courses always start at the beginning of the quarter. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Alternatively, we will be happy to answer any questions when you come in for your taster session.
Some supplementary insurance policies cover part of the costs so it is a good idea to check with your insurance company.

Dsc01763 Lowres 02 Physiotherapie

The best solution approaches often emerge during personal conversations. We are happy to take the time to discuss your personal concerns and develop an individual plan to enable you to achieve your goals.

Dsc01780%20Lowres

Physiotherapie

Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe – nach diesem Motto behandeln wir unsere Patientinnen und Patienten, suchen gemeinsam nach Lösungen und erarbeiten im Team individuelle Strategien zur Bewältigung ihrer Beschwerden.

Physiotherapie in der crossklinik

Ob Prävention, Therapie, Rehabilitation, Stabilisierung oder Erhalt der Gesundheit – unsere erfahrenen und qualifizierten Physiotherapeuten betreuen Sie umfassend. Mit verschiedenen Zusatzausbildungen ergänzt sich unser Physioteam gegenseitig und kann so auf eine grosse Bandbreite von therapeutischen Massnahmen zurückgreifen. Abhängig von der für Sie bestimmten Behandlungsmassnahme wird Ihnen die richtige Betreuung aus unserem Team zur Seite gestellt.

«Das Leben besteht in der Bewegung.»
– Aristoteles (384 – 322 v. Chr.)

Sportliche Betätigung hat in unserer Gesellschaft einen immer grösseren Stellenwert. Akute Verletzungen sind im Breitensport wie im Leistungssport häufig zu finden. Der Sportphysiotherapeut widmet sich diesen in der Rehabilitation. Auch die enorm wichtige präventive Arbeit soll dafür sorgen, dass solche Verletzungen gar nicht erst auftreten. Hierbei profitieren wir von einem hohen Erfahrungsschatz aus den verschiedensten Sportarten, die wir selbst aktiv und mit Begeisterung betreiben.

Die Therapie unserer Sportlerinnen und Sportler beinhaltet unter anderem deren biomechanische Bewegungsanalysen. Darauf aufbauend wird interdisziplinär mit unserer sportwissenschaftlichen Abteilung ein individueller Trainingsplan erstellt. Wir begleiten den Sportler mit einer funktionell genau angepassten und sportartspezifischen Therapie durch alle Phasen seiner Rehabilitation, bezüglich Belastung als auch Regeneration, bis zurück auf den Sportplatz.

Beschwerdefreies Sporttreiben unserer Patientinnen und Patienten – egal welchen Alters oder Leistungsniveaus – ist das höchste Ziel in der Sportphysiotherapie und ausserdem unsere berufliche Motivation.

Die Manuelle Therapie ist eine Form der Behandlung von Funktionsstörungen am Bewegungsapparat. Die Physiotherapeuten führen zur Berechtigung der Ausübung eine spezielle Weiterbildung mit abschliessender Prüfung durch.

Auch diese Therapie beinhaltet eine genaue Eingangsuntersuchung und deren Auswertung. Darauf werden an die Patientin/den Patienten angepasste, mobilisierende Grifftechniken aufgebaut. Diese haben das Ziel, die aus dem Gleichgewicht geratenen und dadurch überbelasteten Strukturen wieder in harmonische Funktion zu bringen. Ergänzend bedarf es eines möglichst simplen Programms mit speziell abgestimmten Übungssequenzen. Regelmässig durchgeführt, konservieren diese Übungen die Therapie und sollen den Patientinnen und Patienten somit eine Möglichkeit verschaffen, ihre Beschwerden langfristig und selbstständig in den Griff zu bekommen.

Es gibt verschiedene manualtherapeutische Konzepte, die alle das Ziel der Harmonisierung verfolgen. Unser Team bietet Ihnen ein breites Spektrum dieser Methoden an und ergänzt sich daher optimal.

Die physikalische Therapie besteht aus einer breit gefächerten Palette an unterschiedlichen Angeboten. Alle dienen in erster Linie der Schmerzlinderung und werden gezielt nach dem Beschwerdebild vom Therapeuten ausgewählt. Damit unterstützt uns die physikalische Therapie mit ihren unterschiedlichen Wirkungsweisen vor, während oder nach der Behandlung.

Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst:

  • Elektrotherapie
  • Ultraschalltherapie
  • Radiale Stosswellentherapie
  • Magnetfeldtherapie
  • Tiefenoszillationstherapie
  • Wärmeanwendung
  • Kälteanwendung
  • Elektromyostimulation (Compex)

Die verschiedenen Formen des Tapings sind mittlerweile eine wertvolle Ergänzung erfolgreicher Behandlung, die sich in den letzten Jahren etabliert hat.

Kinesiotape (Kinesis bedeutet Bewegung): Über die korrekte Anlage eines Kinesiotapes (ein elastisches Tape aus Baumwolle) können wir sowohl auf die Muskelfunktion als auch auf die Stabilität der Gelenke Einfluss nehmen. Ausserdem wirkt es schmerzlindernd. Mit der Anlage eines solchen Tapes geben wir der Patientin/dem Patienten ein Stück der Arbeit unserer Hände mit nach Hause.

Leukotape: Das Leukotape ist das klassisch stabilisierende und nicht elastische Tape. Es wird besonders zur Vorbeugung von Verletzungen oder unterstützend beim Wiedereinstieg in den Sport eingesetzt. Durch das Anbringen in genau eingestellten Gelenkspositionen wird die Stabilität deutlich verbessert. So kann auf die Gesamtstatik des Körpers auch bei hohen Belastungen Einfluss genommen werden.

Nach akuten Verletzungen und Überlastungsproblematiken ist es uns mittels des SPARTANOVA Rehab Programmes möglich, schon in frühen Phasen der Rehabilitation Sportlerinnen und Sportler standardisiert zu testen und individuell zu analysieren. Je nach Verletzung werden zeitlich angepasste Tests zur Entscheidung bezüglich der Sportaufnahme durchgeführt. Die Testresultate geben uns Aufschluss über Defizite, an denen in der Therapie gearbeitet wird, damit Athletinnen und Athleten schnellstmöglich in ihren Sport zurückkehren können.

Die Testbatterie von «return to sport» und «back to run» wird nach Kreuzbandplastik, Sprunggelenks- oder Hamstringsverletzungen durchgeführt. Sie umfasst einen ca. 60- bis 90-minütigen Test mit einer genauen Ermittlung der Parameter Beweglichkeit, Kraft und Funktionalität. Nach der exakten Auswertung stellen wir einen persönlichen Trainingsplan zusammen, der den Athletinnen und Athleten den Wiedereinstieg in den Sport vereinfacht.

Unser Gruppentraining unter professioneller Leitung

Schmerzen durch Fehl- und Überbelastungen im Sport oder bei der Arbeit müssen nicht sein. Mit dem cross+ bieten wir ein stetig wachsendes Gruppentherapiekonzept, welches funktionelles Beweglichkeits-, Koordinations- und Krafttraining für Bewegungsinteressierte bis zu Spitzensportlern anbietet.

Das cross+ ist ein qualitativ hochwertiges und sehr effizientes Training, bestehend aus funktionellen Übungen für den Rumpf. Es kann als weiterführende Unterstützung nach der Physiotherapie oder auch als eigenständiges Rumpftraining genutzt werden. Man erlernt unter stetiger physiotherapeutischer Kontrolle Bewegungsmuster effizient und ökonomisch auszuführen und diese im Sport einzusetzen.
Sowohl Leistungssportler als auch bewegungsinteressierte Anfänger werden gefordert.

Voraussetzungen für das Rumpftraining
- Beugung der Knie um mind. 100°
- vom Boden wieder aufstehen können
- Stützpositionen (z.B. Liegestützposition) schmerzfrei halten können
- Lust auf Bewegung und neues zu Lernen

Trainingszeiten (Dauer jeweils 50 Minuten)
Montag: 18.00 – 18.50
Dienstag: 17.30 – 18.20
Mittwoch: 07.00 – 07.50
Donnerstag: 12.10 – 13.00

Anmeldung und Kosten
Da die Gruppen aus Qualitätsgründen sehr klein gehalten werden (max. 6 Personen), ist eine Anmeldung zwingend erforderlich. Sie erfolgt über:

info@crossklinik.ch oder
Tel. 061 285 10 10 oder
direkt in der crossklinik am Empfang.

Ein erstes Schnuppertraining ist kostenlos. Um die Regelmässigkeit im Training zu fördern, bieten wir ein 3-Monats-Abonnement à SFr. 300.– an. Der Trainingsstart ist jeweils zum Quartalsbeginn. Bei weiteren Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung oder beantworten diese auch gerne im Schnuppertraining.

Einige Zusatzversicherungen übernehmen einen Teil der Kosten. Erkundigen Sie sich am besten bei Ihrer Versicherung.

Dsc01763 Lowres 02 Physiotherapie

Im persönlichen Gespräch entstehen oft die besten Lösungsansätze. Wir nehmen uns gerne Zeit, Ihr persönliches Anliegen zu besprechen und einen individuellen Plan für Ihre Zielsetzung zu erarbeiten.