Dsc01507

Sport science

The latest measurement methods help us to make precise statements and identify opportunities for optimisation. If you have any issues relating to prevention, performance optimisation and the different analysis options, we will be happy to provide you with step-by-step support.

The best solution approaches often emerge during personal conversations. We are happy to take the time to discuss your personal concerns and develop an individual plan to enable you to achieve your goals.

Many cyclists, be they professionals or ambitious recreational cyclists, suffer from strain-related complaints or are looking to find their optimum riding position in terms of aerodynamics and power transmission. Using the 3D motion capture system from Retül, the crossklinik offers an advanced analysis to determine the dynamic riding position. Body angles can be measured and shown to the cyclist within a matter of seconds. This means that changes made to the riding position can be measured immediately to check whether the cyclist is closer to achieving their optimum position.

An analysis of your riding position includes the following steps:

  • 1. We begin by recording your goals, medical history and the amount of training you do, etc.
  • 2. We then check your general mobility, the strength of your core muscles and any differences between the sides of your body.
  • 3. Only then do we move to the bike and start to analyse your riding position. We look at the position of the cleats, the height and angle of the saddle, as well as the handlebars and stem. The full analysis takes around 90 minutes.
  • 4. We finish by measuring your bike with the current settings. You are given a copy of the report containing the measurement data so that you can configure your bike correctly in the future.

People who enjoy sports and exercise frequently suffer from pain due to abnormal biomechanical stress and overuse. Pain in the knees, Achilles tendons and feet are particularly prominent. Common triggers for such problems can be mechanical axis malalignment or awkward movement patterns. A biomechanical running and gait analysis enables us to identify possible causes of such symptoms and develop corrective measures.

Performance diagnostics is an important part of successful and targeted training. It forms the basis for individual training control and can be interesting for those who like to keep active in their spare time as well as for competitive athletes.

Performance diagnostics includes a multitude of test options. The two most common tests include the lactate test and the measurement of maximum oxygen uptake (spiroergometry). Which test is carried out depends on the issue at hand. If you are interested in determining your current performance and in training recommendations based on this result, we recommend that you take a lactate test. If you are purely interested in determining your endurance capacity, the measurement of your maximum oxygen uptake is useful. We can also answer questions relating to energy supply using spiroergometry.

An active lifestyle can have a lasting positive effect on our overall health. We offer a health check to identify any personal health risks. Depending on your objectives and questions, a package of various investigations is put together, then evaluated and discussed with you. This ensures that you know exactly what you need to work on to reduce your weaknesses.

Possible investigations:

  • Medical screening
  • Blood analysis and electrocardiogram (ECG)
  • Body fat measurement using callipers
  • Functional prevention screening
  • Lung function test
  • Endurance test

A stable core, balanced strength and a certain amount of mobility are important if you are to practise any sport successfully without sustaining injuries. This is because depending on the sport, the risk of injury to certain structures is increased. These particular structures can be tested and assessed with a sport-specific screening in the areas of strength, flexibility and functionality. Existing imbalances and deficits can be identified early and possible injuries or overuse can be prevented.
This type of prevention screening is not only essential in top-level and high-performance sports, but also recommended for recreational and amateur athletes.

Our service:

  • SpartaNova prevention screening: The screening is compiled according to the particular sport that you practice and lasts between 60 and 120 minutes. The data is evaluated immediately after the screening so that we can discuss your results with you in detail. In addition, the SpartaNova online platform will provide you with a personalised training programme.

We are the right place to come if you have any questions at all concerning your training. We will create a personal training plan for you for both endurance and strength training, which is adapted to your individual needs, your strengths and weaknesses and the time you have available for training. We use a web-based platform, which provides the athlete with access to the training sessions we have planned. This means that there is a constant exchange of information between the trainer and the athlete and enables the training to be planned and adapted in a targeted manner. The athlete can decide how close they want this contact to be – a 1:1 personal trainer is an option. Any cooperation always begins with a personal conversation, during which objectives, training commitment etc. is discussed.

The best solution approaches often emerge during personal conversations. We are happy to take the time to discuss your personal concerns and develop an individual plan to enable you to achieve your goals.


Dokumente

Dsc01507

Sportwissenschaft

Neuste Messmethoden helfen uns präzise Aussagen zu treffen und Optimierungsmöglichkeiten aufzuzeigen. Bei Fragestellungen im Bereich Prävention, Leistungsoptimierung und verschiedenen Analysemöglichkeiten begleiten wir Sie gerne Schritt für Schritt.

Die Qualität unserer Arbeit sowie ihre bestmögliche persönliche Betreuung sind unsere grössten Anliegen. Dafür nehmen wir uns Zeit und setzen uns intensiv mit ihren Bedürfnissen auseinander.

Viele Radsportler, ob Profi oder ambitionierter Hobby­fahrer, leiden an belastungsabhängigen Beschwerden oder sind auf der Suche nach der optimalen Sitzposi­tion in Bezug auf Aerodynamik und Kraftübertragung. Mit dem 3D-Motion Capture System von Retül bietet die crossklinik eine fortschrittliche Analyse an, die dynamische Sitzposition zu bestimmen. Innert wenigen Sekunden können dabei Körperwinkel erfasst und den Sportlern aufgezeigt werden. Vorgenommene Ver­änderungen an der Sitz­position sind dadurch sofort messbar und die Annäherung an die optimale Position kann direkt ­überprüft werden.

Eine Sitzpositionsanalyse umfasst folgende Schritte:

  • 1. Zuerst erfassen wir Ziele, medizinische Vor­geschichte, Trainingsumfang etc.
  • 2. Anschliessend überprüfen wir die allgemeine Beweglichkeit, die Kraft der Stützmuskulatur sowie Seitendifferenzen.
  • 3. Erst dann wechseln wir auf das Fahrrad und beginnen mit der Sitzpositionsanalyse. Wir arbeiten uns von der Einstellung der Schuhplatten über die Höhe und Versatz des Sattels zum Lenker und Vorbau vor. Die gesamte Analyse dauert rund 90 Minuten.
  • 4. Am Ende vermessen wir Ihr Fahrrad mit den ­aktuellen Einstellungen. Den Bericht mit den Messdaten bekommen Sie an die Hand, damit Sie auch in Zukunft Ihr Rad optimal einstellen können.

Aktive und Sporttreibende sind nicht selten von Schmerzsymptomen aufgrund von Fehl- und Überbelastungen betroffen. Schmerzen im Knie, an Achillessehnen und im Bereich der Füsse sind hierbei besonders auffällig. Auslöser für solche Beschwerden können häufig Achsfehlstellungen oder ungünstige Bewegungsmuster sein. Mit einer biomechanischen Lauf- und Ganganalyse lassen sich mögliche Ursachen solcher Beschwerden erkennen und korrigierende Massnahmen daraus ableiten.

Die Leistungsdiagnostik ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil eines erfolgsorientierten und gezielten Trainings. Sie gilt als Basis für eine individuelle Trainingssteuerung und kann sowohl für den Hobby- als auch für den Leistungssportler interessant sein.

Die Leistungsdiagnostik umfasst eine Vielzahl an Testmöglichkeiten. Zu den beiden gängigsten Tests zählen der Laktatstufentest und die Messung der maximalen Sauerstoffaufnahme (Spiroergometrie). Welcher Test durchgeführt wird ist abhängig von der jeweiligen Fragestellung. Wenn es Ihnen um die Bestimmung der aktuellen Leistungsfähigkeit und daraus abgeleiteten Trainingsempfehlungen geht, ist die Durchführung eines Laktatstufentests zu empfehlen. Geht es Ihnen rein um die Bestimmung Ihrer Ausdauerleistungsfähigkeit, bietet sich die Messung der maximalen Sauerstoffaufnahme an. Ebenfalls können Fragestellungen zur Energiebereitstellung mittels Spiroergometrie beantwortet werden.

Ein aktiver Lebensstil kann die Gesundheit nachhaltig positiv beeinflussen. Damit persönliche Gesundheitsrisiken aufgedeckt werden können, bieten wir die Möglichkeit eines Gesundheits-Checks an. Hier wird, abhängig von Ihrer Ziel- und Fragestellung, ein Paket aus verschiedenen Untersuchungen zusammengestellt, ausgewertet und anschliessend mit Ihnen besprochen. So wissen Sie danach genau, woran sie arbeiten müssen, um ihre Schwachstellen zu reduzieren.

Mögliche Untersuchungen:

  • Sportärztliche Untersuchung
  • Blutanalyse und Elektrokardiogramm (EKG)
  • Körperfettmessung mittels Caliper
  • Funktionelles Präventionsscreening
  • Lungenfunktionstest
  • Ausdauertest

Ein stabiler Rumpf, ausgeglichene Kraftverhältnisse und ein bestimmtes Mass an Beweglichkeit sind wichtige Voraussetzungen bei der erfolgreichen und verletzungsfreien Ausübung eines jeden Sports, denn je nach Sportart ist das Risiko für Verletzungen bestimmter Strukturen erhöht. Mit einem sportartspezifischen Screening im Bereich Kraft, Flexibilität und Funktionalität können genau diese Strukturen getestet und beurteilt werden. So können bestehende Dysbalancen und Defizite frühzeitig erkannt und möglichen Verletzungen oder Überlastungen vorgebeugt werden.
Ein solches Präventionsscreening ist nicht nur im Spitzen- und Hochleistungssport unerlässlich, sondern auch für den Hobby- und Amateur-Sportler zu empfehlen.

Unser Angebot:

  • Spartanova Präventionsscreening: Das Screening wird der Sportart entsprechend zusammengestellt und dauert zwischen 60 und 120 Minuten. Die Daten werden direkt im Anschluss an das Screening ausgewertet, sodass wir die von Ihnen erzielten Ergebnisse detailliert mit Ihnen besprechen können. Ausserdem erhalten Sie über die Spartanova-Online-Plattform ein individuell für Sie zusammengestelltes Trainingsprogramm.

Für alle Fragen rund um Trainings sind Sie bei uns an der richtigen Adresse. Wir erstellen Ihnen sowohl im Ausdauer- als auch im Krafttrainingsbereich einen persönlichen Trainingsplan, der sich Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen, Ihren Stärken und Schwächen sowie Ihrem Zeitbudget anpasst. Hierfür arbeiten wir mit einer webbasierten Plattform, über die der Athlet Zugriff auf die von uns geplanten Trainingseinheiten hat. So gibt es einen stetigen Austausch zwischen Trainer und Athlet und ermöglicht eine gezielte Planung und Anpassung des Trainings. Wie eng dieser Kontakt ist, bestimmt der Athlet, auch eine 1:1-Betreuung (Personal Training) ist möglich. Einer Zusammenarbeit geht immer ein persönliches Gespräch voraus in welchem Zielsetzung, Trainingsaufwand u.v.m. besprochen werden.

Im persönlichen Gespräch entstehen oft die besten Lösungsansätze. Wir nehmen uns gerne Zeit, Ihr persönliches Anliegen zu besprechen und einen individuellen Plan für Ihre Zielsetzung zu erarbeiten.


Dokumente